Tuesday, 24 April 2018

After Dead – a #2 New York Times Bestseller!

A joyous announcement from us here at JABberwocky: Charlaine Harris‘s Sookie Stackhouse coda, AFTER DEAD, debuted at #2 on the New York Times bestseller list!

We’re pleased but not surprised: even though the series has concluded, the passion for Sookie Stackhouse and the world Charlaine has created continues on – and so do the New York Times bestseller placements! USA Today also featured it as a New and Noteworthy pick.

This fully illustrated book has all the answers to how life turned out for the residents of Bon Temps after the final page of Dead Ever After, so it’s a must read for fans of Charlaine and Sookie! As for what to expect, Charlaine told Sci Fi Now magazine, “this isn’t all about death, they’ve had a happy life and death is the end of that, inevitably.”

As AFTER DEAD puts the beloved residents of Bon Temps to rest, Midnight Crossroad will introduce a brand new cast of characters to fall in love with, this time in a dried-up Texas town. After you savor this gorgeous Sookie Stackhouse coda, look for Charlaine’s new series on shelves in 2014!