Tuesday, 11 December 2018

Announcing Even More Lady Trent Memoirs!


Exciting news for fans of A NATURAL HISTORY OF DRAGONS and Marie Brennan: two more Lady Trent memoirs sold to Tor, bringing the number of books under contract in this series to a total of five! This is a huge deal for Marie Brennan, as the advance for these books is three times the size of her first deal. We’re happy to have a UK deal to announce as well: the first three Lady Trent memoirs just sold to Titan!

All of us here at JABberwocky know that Marie Brennan is incredibly talented, and we’re happy to see Tor showing faith in her as well!

The second Lady Trent memoir, THE TROPIC OF SERPENTS, will hit the shelves in March 2014, and is already available for pre-order.