Tuesday, 28 March 2017

Christopher Husberg

The Chaos Queen Series
Duskfall (Titan, 2016)
Dark Immolation (Forthcoming from Titan!)
Heart’s Night (Under contract)
Fear the Stars (Under contract)
Dawnrise (Under contract)

REVIEWS

For DUSKFALL

“…the storytelling is fresh and assured and the characters appealing. . .This is a solid setup for a great new fantasy epic, perfect for fans of Daniel Abraham and Brandon Sanderson.”

Library Journal

“Husberg’s prose is assured.”

—Publisher’s Weekly

“Breathtaking. . .I zoomed through Duskfall. The author did a wonderful job entwining the story of three people along with the world they live in and all the side characters. I was never confused or lost and that was wonderful! Duskfall is a book that I will be hunting down for a finished copy so I can reread it for years to come!”

Night Owl Sci-Fi

“All round it’s a book that is a cracking start to a series.”

Falcata Times

I am just completely blown away. DUSKFALL by Christopher Husberg is just amazing. . .This book is a must for any fantasy lover and is the one you have been waiting for.

SF Reader

“I honestly can’t believe that this is a debut novel and I’m genuinely excited to read on in this series.”

Strupag

“An addictive, compelling, dark and well-created novel. It has all the elements that one could ever hope to find in an entertaining and fast-paced fantasy novel and then some. The gradually unfolding story is filled with such a strong sense of mystery that it enthralls readers from the very first page and keeps them turning pages.”

Rising Shadow

“Duskfall is a fantastic book that is great for people who love fantasy, or for people who have not really tried fantasy before.”

Abi’s Book Reviews

” This debut novel absolutely blew me away!!! This is what fantasy writing is all about! This is the kind of novel that has the kind of storyline that sucks you in and keeps you interested from beginning to end. “

BookaholicBanter

“A good and interesting story, and characters I wanted more from. I can’t wait to see what happens next.”

Books for Life

“Each character Husberg introduces is full-bodied and interesting. They’re multi-faceted and, at times, it’s difficult to know who may be on the side of good.”

Impedimenta

“After everything has fallen into place it leaves the reader eager to discover how things are going to develop.”

Starburst Magazine

“I bet it’s not surprising, after devouring the second half of Duskfall the past two nights, sleep be damned, and being so awed by not only the story, but also the characters, the writing, the worldbuilding (hell, everything), that Chris is now high on my list-of-authors-I-wish-I-could-be-friends-with.”

Erlebnisse

“There are enough twists in the book to keep you on your toes, but not so many that they seem outlandish.”

The Quill to Live

“It does things that I thought couldn’t be done, and does them well.”

Janci Patterson
Author of CHASING THE SKIP

“A delicious mix of Jason Bourne, dark fantasy, and horror. The kind of debut that has me thrilled for the future of fantasy.””

—Steve Diamond
Author of RESIDUE

“A fascinating mystery that slowly unfolds, and cultures and religions in conflict. Enjoy!”

—Melinda Snodgrass
Author of THE EDGE OF REASON

BIBLIOGRAPHY AND RIGHTS INFORMATION

The Chaos Queen Series
1. DUSKFALL
2. DARK IMMOLATION
3. HEART’S NIGHT
4. FEAR THE STARS
5. DAWNRISE

  • German rights (#1-5) sold to Droemer