Lux: A Texas Reckoners Novel

Previous: Calamity (#3)

A new team of Reckoners must infiltrate the flying city of Lux to take down the Epic Lifeforce in this audio-exclusive novel from Brandon Sanderson, the bestselling author of The Stormlight Archive and Mistborn series, and co-author Steven Michael Bohls.

When the great red star Calamity appeared in the sky, some believed the end had come. They were right.

Calamity created the Epics: humans with incredible powers they didn’t deserve.

They could have saved mankind. They could have lifted us into harmony and prosperity. Instead they burned. They slaughtered. They conquered. And then they ruled.

Jax has learned all of this the hard way. Orphaned at an early age, he’s spent most of his childhood training to be a Reckoner – determined to find the Epics’ weaknesses, unlock their secrets, and protect those of us who are still left.

But now, the mysterious High Epic Lifeforce has arrived with his flying city, Lux, to plunder what’s left of Texas. So Jax and his ragtag team – the few who remain of the once-mighty Texas Reckoners – must take their battle to this floating fortress of riches – and defeat the invincible.

To avenge what has been lost. And rise anew.


"If you want to discover it for yourself, this would be a perfect place to jump on board, and I would also recommend the book for existing fans as it is a hugely entertaining spinoff that adds a lot to the original trilogy."

The BiblioSanctum, 4 out of 5 stars

"Lux is fun to listen to, it stitches itself to the whole reckoners series well with this story ending at the same time as Calamity while suggesting there might be more to come."

Worn Out Spine, 4 out of 5 stars

Awards & Accolades


#51 on the Audible bestseller list