The Complete Shadow Saga

Previous: Shadow’s Master (#3)

In the city of Othir, there are two kinds of people—the dead and those ones who made them that way.

Caim is certainly not dead. Orphaned and adrift, Caim grows up to become a cold-blooded assassin with the aid of his ethereal companion Kit—a useful-but-maddening spirit only he can see or hear. And as far as Caim is concerned, he doesn’t need anyone else getting that close to him.

Shadow’s Son
Shadow’s Lure
Shadow’s Master


“Sprunk continues to improve […] series fans will dive right in.”


“Old fashioned sword and sorcery in a noir fantasy that should appeal to fans of Michael Moorcock and Thieve’s World.”

Library Journal

“[SHADOW’S SON] is filled with lots of action and suspense […] I highly look forward to the sequel and give this novel 5 stars as it deserves keeper status.”

Night Owl Reviews, Top Pick

“A pleasure […] Fans of Brent Weeks and Brandon Sanderson will certainly find plenty to like here.”

Mad Hatter

“Cleverly written, the characters pop from the page and above all else it’s the sense of fun and pace that really makes this a story worth the time of any fantasy reader.”

Falcata Times

“Heart-pounding throttle-to-the-maximum action and adventure […] if you have any interest in sword and sorcery, you owe it to yourself to check out Sprunk’s work.”

SF Signal

Awards & Accolades