Rebecca Fraimow

Rebecca Fraimow is an author and archivist living in Boston, writing primarily science fiction and fantasy.

You can visit her website here or follow her on Twitter @ryfkah.

Bibliography

  • FORTH
    Standalone
    Lady Eve’s Last Con
    Rebecca Fraimow
  • Standalone
    The Iron Children
    Rebecca Fraimow
     

Reviews

Standalone

Lady Eve’s Last Con
"Spiced with clever sci-fi touches that make the romance feel fresh and exciting, this is compulsively readable and totally delightful."

Publisher's Weekly, Starred Review!

"A high-flying sapphic romance… Readers who have fallen hard for the recent run of SF caper mysteries, such as The Spare Man by Mary Robinette Kowal, Floating Hotel by Grace Curtis, and You Sexy Thing by Cat Rambo, will find similar thrills in this debut."

Library Journal

"Jazz Age drama smashes into glittering space opera, and boy, the sparks are worth the price of admission! Fraimow takes us on a clever, heartfelt and entertaining romp featuring high society, revenge, gangsters, and a cynical con artist in over her well-coiffed head. Delicious, propulsive fun."

Freya Marske, author of A MARVELLOUS LIGHT

"This is an excellent F/F romance in a well done science fiction world and I hope its not the last such book from Fraimow."

Garik16

The Iron Children
"The Iron Children is a compelling SF war story but with unique worlds, characters and view of war to make it feel a refreshing take on a familiar subject. Definitely an author I will keep an eye out for more work from. Highly recommended!"

Run Along the Shelves

"Such plot as there is moves along at a nice clip, driven on one hand by natural calamity and on the other by the game of cat and mouse between the soldiers and the enemy hiding within their ranks. The work is certainly entertaining enough that I will be keeping an eye out for more Fraimow works."

James Nicoll Reviews

"This novella is about the foot soldiers. About the unit. About losing those around you. About what they had to give up (voluntarily or otherwise) to become a Dedicate."

A Dance With Books

"THE IRON CHILDREN is a sci-fi novella about the morals and consequences of making people into soldiers. [...] I really liked the murky nature of the final choices made."

Sifa Elizabeth Reads

"Perfect for fans of Murderbot and Becky Chambers."

Zen Cho, Hugo-award winning author of BLACK WATER SISTER

"It grabs you and doesn't let go."

Michael Mammay, award winning author of the Planetside Series

"A compulsively readable dish of tension and emotion."

Freya Marske, author of A MARVELLOUS LIGHT and A RESTLESS TRUTH

"Come for the clockwork battle nuns and fascinating worldbuilding, say for a profound, moving conclusion that goes straight for the soul."

Ren Hutchings, author of UNDER FORTUNATE STARS