Our 2023 Locus Awards Finalists


Over the weekend, the finalists for the 2023 Locus Awards were announced, and JABberwocky is so excited to see so many clients nominated!

Six JABberwocky authors have had their writing recognized across four different categories. Additionally, four clients have been nominated for their editorial work in various anthologies and magazine editorships. We’re thrilled to see their hard work be recognized in this way!

These nominations are done by readers on an open public ballot from February to mid-April. The 2023 Locus Awards winners will be announced June 24, during the in-person Locus Awards Ceremony held in downtown Oakland, California. We’ll be keeping our fingers crossed until then!

Congratulations to all of the finalists!


Best Science Fiction Novel:

Best Novella:

Best Novelette:

Best Short Story:

Best Anthology:

Best Editor: